1.13: Sleeping At Parties

It’s Lara’s birthday. Since I have played frequently these last few days, it doesn’t feel like a long time to me. But I still feel she had a great childhood. Sure, it’s not an easy thing to be the first child in a legacy challenge family. You have to make do with little furniture, and little money, and sometimes you have no idea what to eat because your stove is burned down and your fridge is broken.

But she managed to complete 2 childhood aspirations, and I even didn’t try very hard. She still slept at night and went to school most days. I did use some vacation days, though. Maybe she’s just smart, being a scientist daughter, and – maybe an aspiring scientist herself. I kind of want her to be an astronaut, but I don’t know her teen trait yet. I’m writing this part before aging her up.

I’m curious about her future. I’m curious about how she will look as a teenager. Who she will choose as a partner. I’m rooting for Bennett, but there are other boys that are friends with her. By the way, there is only one girl I met so far, that’s Chantel. There is a girl shortage in this generation, it seems!

Weirdly enough, upon loading the game, everybody has entirely different clothes on. Oh well. It’s a party, after all. Dress however you like. I don’t mind.

Alright, here we go.

149.jpg

Lara rolls Active as her teenager trait and Friend of the World as her adult aspiration! That could be worse. I can live with that!

150.jpg

I can live with the clothes, but why the glasses? And the earrings? And short hair? I don’t know.

151.jpg

Much better. This is the face of a girl who wants to take over the world.

152.jpg

She’s even happy doing the dishes. I’m so excited about her!

153.jpg

Meanwhile, Sergej is asleep on the couch.

It’s time for me to go to bed too, I have to get up for work in 6 hours, and so I will conclude this session and also this chapter. See you tomorrow!

One comment on “1.13: Sleeping At Parties

  1. cathytea says:

    She is really great! (And also, I’m reading backwards, which is WAY fun!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

