3.17: new year

There has been a lot of crap going on but I will try to keep it out of this. This is the place where I’m trying to be myself and not think of bad things. This is my safety zone. This is the place where I’m trying to have hope, because as long as there is life, there is hope, and I’m still alive. Anyway.

How fitting, the 17th chapter of this generation, just at the beginning of 2017. It would probably more fitting if it was the 2nd generation: 2.17, but we have what we have.

I also got the Backyard Stuff pack or what it’s called.

Bennett’s dead, and Lara and Sveta and Demario are old now, and it feels weird, because I love Lara a lot, she’s special to me. She finished the Bodybuilder aspiration though, so she will probably become as ancient as Sergej was. She will be around for a while. I’m not worried about Lara. Sveta and Demario just had their Elder birthday so they will be around for some time, too.

I’m not sure if Aleksej and Alyson should have more children at this point. I like Alyson. They roll a lot of whims regarding each other, but rarely interact autonomously. Lara and Bennett were always hugging and embracing each other when I left them alone. Maybe A&A’s relationship is strained a little by Aleksej’s business career. It’s sure demanding! He probably doesn’t have much time for Alyson, always writing reports and practicing speeches.

Bogdan… I kind of like him more than I liked Aleksej at his age, but I need to focus more on him, so I get to know him more.

974.jpg

Sergej has come again to watch his grandson play.

975.jpg

I have no idea what he’s thinking but I love this expression though I don’t know how to interpret it.

977.jpg

They have never met during Sergej’s lifetime, but Sergej loves and supports his grandson anyway.

976.jpg

Lara and Abbie eat at the same table, not talking to each other, each woman in her own thoughts.

978.jpg

Sveta and Demario still have their moments. They seem to be content with their life. They have two wonderful children and three just as wonderful grandchildren. They do whatever they want to be doing at any given moment. They are at the right place and the right time, and so they are going through life with a sense of fulfillment.

I have been looking at floorplans and I really want to rebuild the house now. I will wait until Bogdan comes of age though. It just feels like the right thing to do.

By the way, we finally met June and Akira Kibo’s daughter Clarissa. I think Akira died of old age though. June’s still around, but she’s an Elder.

979.jpg

Clarissa is really cute. She’s got the Self-Assured trait.

Alyson is becoming an Adult tomorrow. I guess we should have a party, but I kind of don’t want to have the party at home. Maybe we’ll go to the restaurant or to the pool. Leonid is turning Young Adult at the same time, so we’ll have a double party.

I have to go to bed now though, so I will leave the party for tomorrow.

2 comments on “3.17: new year

  1. cathytea says:

    So happy to see Abbie around !

    Like

Leave a Reply

