TS3 ISBI 1.6: School

I spent three hours trying to built a new house but discovered that I can’t afford it and still have basic furniture so I rolled back to a previous save, so nothing has changed.

Maggie is having her birthday today. I don’t even think she’s potty trained, by the way. In my rebuild house try she aged up to be Mean Spirited. Let’s see if it happens again.

202.jpg

203.jpg

Maggie: My father is an idiot.

She grew up Over-Emotional. So she’s Excitable, Over-Emotional and Clumsy. I can sense the madness level rising very soon. What’s up with that hair, though?

Also I’ve been getting a lot of script errors with random sims lately.

From now on, my narrative will be probably more disjointed, because I am tired of writing everything that happens down. I will only write down the interesting parts. With a single sim, it’s easy to write everything, but when the household grows, it gets tedious.

204.jpg

Carie: I was looking for something, but I forgot.

205.jpg

Carie: Could have been outside.

206.jpg

In there? Oh well. Do what you have to do.

207.jpg

Maggie is cute from certain angles. Lane is trying to be a father by reading her a bedtime story.

Let’s go meet some people.

I think the new mailman is crazy. Her name is Jane.

208.jpg

209.jpg

The ever popular self-strangulation.

210.jpg

What’s wrong with this picture? Several things, probably.

211.jpg

This one, too.

212.jpg

The love inspector said their Love was Mild.

213.jpg

But at least they don’t forget their baby in the park. There have been worse couples.

Maggie is a surprisingly well-adjusted kid. She showers, eats, puts leftovers in the fridge and puts way her toys.

No fails so far. Not a single one. I don’t know if I should be glad or disappointed. We have a positive score of 5.

214.jpg

Lane is telling a ghost story to himself.

215.jpg

Maggie: Yup, it’s a treehouse.

216.jpg

Maggie: Gonna play computer games instead.

More of the usual stuff happened. Nothing exciting. I got rid of the living chair and squeezed a chemistry lab and an easel in the living room. Carie might or might not be pregnant again. We’ll find out sometime.

Lane got out of bed in the middle of night to play Water Balloon with Maggie.

217.jpg

As the result, he goes to work tired and hungry.

218.jpg

Maggie goes to school in need of a shower. Not a very good impression on the first day.

219.jpg

Carie looks very science-y.

***

The asterix I feel the need to show that I haven’t played this for… let’s see… over two weeks. I have mostly no idea what’s going on, but I need to distract myself from TS4 and its toddlers because I’m waiting for MC Command Center to update and also I’m still building the house and it’s not done yet and I can’t see it anymore.

220.jpg

Multiple things are going on around here. The pink burrito is sparkling, which means, we’re getting a toddler to crawl around the house. Carie feels that the house is dirty – as always. And Maggie is sitting down to do her first homework.

221.jpg

Our new Toddler Tinamou – Tina for short – doesn’t have hair.

222.jpg

A scene of domestic bliss. Meanwhile, Lane is sleeping.

223.jpg

Tina: Every plan of world domination starts with a good meal.

224.jpg

Homework. It’s hard.

225.jpg

Say: Television. It’s very important.

226.jpg

Maggie. She sleeps in the tree house, does her homework and the dishes. Are ISBI children supposed to function like that?

227.jpg

That’s Terry Sekemoto. She’s apparently a school friend of Maggie’s. She likes doing homework too.

228.jpg

I’ve been getting constant script errors about everybody in town. I don’t know what’s wrong with this save.

When Maggie grows up, we will move to a different town, I think. Maybe the one from Pets Expansion.

229.jpg

Tina discovered the creepy doll.

230.jpg

The queen is hungry.

231.jpg

This family is so normal.

232.jpg

She now has 3 wishes for a child: to have a baby, to have a boy, and to have a child with Lane. I guess we need to make an effort.

233.jpg

Maggie is in her own bed for the first time, and Lane wants to read her a bedtime story.

Pretty much nothing happens the next 2 days. Carie gets Lane into the the shower and tries to get pregnant. Maggie sleeps in the tree house again. Tina is spending all her time with the creepy doll. It’s name is Boinky.

It’s Summer Festival and Leisure day, so we’ll go visit it.

As soon as we get there, Carie runs to the toilet to puke. I guess trying to get pregnant actually worked this time.

234.jpg

Lane doesn’t care. Lane has found a soccer ball.

Leave a Reply

