4.2: Interlude: building site

No ‘real update’. Just me trying to get through this massive undertaking of rebuilding the lot.

1236.jpg

1237.jpg

1238.jpg

1239.jpg

That’s the raw shell.

I forgot one important detail, though. Here goes.

1240.jpg

1241.jpg

We need to keep Sergej’s rocket, right?

1242.jpg

It kind of looks unconventional with the rocket and telescope desk up there, but I can live with it. Function precedes form, in that case.

1243.jpg

1244.jpg

Very slow progress on the entrance area. That took me over an hour…

1245.jpg

1246.jpg

1247.jpg

It is super bright during the day. Moving on…

Skip to the next day in real time.

I don’t think I will furnish the entire house at once. I will furnish the essential rooms – kitchen, living room, a few bathrooms and provide sleeping accommodations. I will then complete the rooms one after another as I play. Otherwise I will probably lose my sanity.

1248.jpg

Entrance area.

1249.jpg

Kitchen. I’m not sure about the floor yet. And I have no idea why the cabinets are so dark. They’re the same colour as the counters. Probably because there’s no light on the ceiling… this can be fixed.

1250.jpg

Other side of the kitchen. Yup, that’s a chef station. Why? Why not. We’re rich snobs after all.

1251.jpg

Bigass table to sit 10 people.

1252.jpg

Doesn’t look too bad…

1253.jpg

I kind of cheated with the bathroom, I downloaded it from the gallery and adapted it to my layout. But I guess, that’s what the gallery is for, right?

1254.jpg

The sink is CC, got it from TSR I think.

Skip another day real time.

I went on MTS and got some nice floor and wall textures. Yet a different choice for the kitchen floor, but it’s slowly coming together…

Also I’m lazy and I’m using different bathroom designs from the gallery.

1255.jpg

But I’m making some progress.

1256.jpg

Living room.

1257.jpg

Abbie’s room with Sergej’s original bed, poster and lamp.

1258.jpg

Other side of Abbie’s room.

1259.jpg

Abbie’s bathroom with Sergej’s original hover lamp.

Oh well. I guess, that’s enough building for now… the house is far from done, but functional! I got 8 bathrooms in there, I think. And 8 potential bedrooms. But these things will come together when I continue playing. Which is probably tomorrow.

4 comments on “4.2: Interlude: building site

  1. cathytea says:

    It’s really beautiful ! How does it play?

    Like

  2. It’s gorgeous! Great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

