4.6: Stumbling Around

Things currently happening:

Bennett Junior has completed the Mansion Baron aspiration. I have absolutely no idea what he’s going to do next. I’m going to use the random generator again. And the winner is: Renaissance Sim. Alright.

People are generally sad about Sveta.

There are still lots of rooms I haven’t furnished but I can’t stand building right now.

Sims prefer to sit on beds and living chairs instead at the table since the toddler patch.

I’ve been playing for one hour and I don’t know what I’m doing and what’s happening. It’s been lacking focus after Sveta’s death. It’s always like this after someone dies. I guess the family needs time to reogranize, fill the empty spot and so on.

It’s possible for me to invite caterers and mixologists to my social events again. And they actually show up.

I don’t feel like writing any serious story right now. Here are pictures.

1318.jpg

Silvia is so cute. Her third trait is childish. She’s an insane, childish Kleptomaniac.

1319.jpg

1320.jpg

1321.jpg

What can I say? She’s perfect.

1322.jpg

Here’s the handsome Sam Roe.

1323.jpg

Lara is still so cute with babies. But I’m kind of afraid to love her now, because I have the feeling she might die any moment.

1324.jpg

1325.jpg

I didn’t expect to see Nikolai at the gym! He also seems to have lost weight.

1326.jpg

Atharv Ramesh here is one of the Immortals.

1327.jpg

Tiana is cute. She’s one of Danny’s former school friends.

1328.jpg

Danny: You know I’d give you everything. Even my heart.

1329.jpg

Silvia is clearly enjoying the new kitchen.

1330.jpg

Lara’s bed is empty… again. In the new house, Sveta has been sleeping in her bed too.

1331.jpg

She’s still sad. But I know something to cheer her up.

1332.jpg

Look! Our first toddler. Leonid and Anvi’s son, Vladislav.

1333.jpg

Vlad: What do they all want from me?

1334.jpg

The new kids room is a clusterfuck of colors.

1335.jpg

I honestly don’t understand Danny’s expression, but I like it.

1336.jpg

Anvi doesn’t seem to know what to do with this strange creature.

1337.jpg

But only for a moment.

1338.jpg

Even ‘Teenage Hormones’-Bennett likes his… what? Nephew? Cousin? I have no idea.

1339.jpg

Alyson is clearly scared. And yes, I need to work on the upstairs… but I hate building right now.

1340.jpg

Alyson: Thank the Watcher that thing is asleep now.

That thing is your nephew, by the way, and he’s not going anywhere for the next 20 years or so.

Well, that’s it for today. In the next play session I will work on getting Silvia into the household…

 

3 comments on “4.6: Stumbling Around

  1. cathytea says:

    There is a big Sveta-sized hole! Silvia shines so bright she almost detracts from it! And yay for the first toddler !

    Like

    • Silvia is great. I’m looking forward to have her as part of the household – she isn’t yet.

      I uploaded Sam Roe to my gallery, by the way. My username is the same as here on Origin, thewingedshadow. You will need to turn on CC in the search criteria, because I’m using default override eyes and skin, I think.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

