4.10: Kira’s First Steps

While everybody and their dog is probably on a vampire spree, I have to wait until payday, because I’m broke and I’m a responsible adult and I don’t buy things with money I don’t have. Besides, I wouldn’t know how to integrate vampires into my legacy. I have no idea. I still have a slight hope to get Aliens into it. We started with a scientist, after all. But the Alien Hybrid Townies we had in the beginning died out.

I want to try CathyTea’s superskilling strategy with Vladislav and later, Kira.

1433.jpg

That means, Slava is doing numbers while everybody else is asleep. I am hesitant to call him Vlad, now that there is a Vampire called Vlad. So I will try and stick with Slava.

1434.jpg

He’s doing dishes on his own, by the way.

1435.jpg

1436.jpg

Lara is holding her Great-Granddaughter. I think Lara’s older than Sergej now…

Anyway, Danny needs to work on those parties and Silvia needs to collect some rocks.

1437.jpg

But first, Silvia has to tell Danny all about the new story project of hers.

1438.jpg

Later, she talks with a nice teen girl, Judy Roe. She has the hot-headed trait.

1439.jpg

Danny has to annoy his folks with toilet jokes.

1440.jpg

Later I find Lara playing guitar. She never really showed any interest in guitar playing. I guess, she wants to try things out, now that she doesn’t have to stress about painting the whole day.

1441.jpg

Ben should take his nose out of the book. Judy apparently wants to talk to him. She’s really cute. Maybe they got a chance together?

1442.jpg

She has to talk with Slava instead, because Ben still stares at the book. Maybe Β he’s shy…

1443.jpg

At least they’re having a conversation.

Judy’s second trait is Goofball. She’s a hot-headed goofball. So far, it’s a match, I think. Bennett is growing up to YA very soon… he will be free to pursue romantic interests then, and move out on his own.

1444.jpg

Alyson completed the Nerd Brain aspiration! Physical Aspiration is next. She needs the fitness skill for her job.

1445.jpg

Ben: “I probably should have just used the pan.”

1446.jpg

How unfortunate.

1447.jpg

Lara: “You just need to imagine a dinosaur is chasing you! That’s what I did all those years ago! You will wonder how fast you’ll make your personal record!”

1448.jpg

I really like the color scheme in Aleksej’s bedroom/office. Ben Jr is doing homework there. The color scheme fits his clothes.

1449.jpg

I’m afraid we need a gardener. Nobody feels inclined to take care of the plants…

1450.jpg

This is a cake. This is a birthday cake. This is Kira’s first birthday cake! Her toddler trait is Inquisitive. I got it using the random.org generator.

1451.jpg

Look at this.

1452.jpg

Kira: Get out of my way, everybody!

1453.jpg

Ben Jr: You’ll be owning this entire liquor collection when you grow up.

1454.jpg

Alyson and Ben Jr are bonding over watching Kira eat a lot of hamburgers.

1455.jpg

Aleksej: Bedtime, little frog.

We’re celebrating Ben Junior’s birthday party! Yay!

1456.jpg

Here’s Zach with his wife Mia. I didn’t like Zach at first but I’m really warming up to him! Mia is pregnant.

1457.jpg

Ben Jr is having a zombie cake. I thought it is fitting to his personality.

He got Loner as his Adult trait.

1458.jpg

There’s a big crowd in the kitchen. I like the new kitchen. It fits a lot of people without them tripping over each other’s feet.

1459.jpg

Judy is a YA now too, and she started to flirt with Ben!

1460.jpg

His first female friend Meagan doesn’t seem to like it. Sorry, Meagan.

1461.jpg

I think those two are meant to be together.

1462.jpg

The house has been busy lately. I think it’s time for Bennett to move out as soon as possible, so I don’t have to stretch my focus so.

1463.jpg

Among all the chaos, Lara still finds time to be herself. I wish I could be like her.

 

3 comments on “4.10: Kira’s First Steps

  1. I had a really rough day at work, so it was nice to have this to read when I got home! I just find this story so calming and peaceful. So, thank you for writing, and cheering me up! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. cathytea says:

    I’ve never seen that painting Lara is doing at the end ! Love Kira !

    Like

Leave a Reply

