6.6: Be Done With It

I have forgotten to post this chapter, so this is like 10 days old!

I’ve been playing the McGregors lately and having a lot of fun (and frustration due to game bugs!). I will be starting my long distance job in two days and I have no idea when I’ll have time for playing again! Probably only during the weekends, or when I have acquired a laptop computer that can run Sims reliably, which should happen after two or three months. (Money is kind of very tight right now. Buy my beadwork so I can afford a laptop sooner!)

A break from the legacy did good. I actually missed playing them a bit.

Though I must say, after playing TS3 for a while, TS4 is kind of boring. Yes, it looks great and it’s colorful and I love the building a lot more in TS4, but TS3 is so multidimensional and has so many interactions that actually make sense.

In TS4, not many things happen unless I orchestrate them. When playing TS3, I can actually lay back and watch. Or concentrate on fulfilling my Sims’ wishes. They make so much more sense than TS4 whims, and are sometimes life-changing decisions.

Currently, not much is  happening in game. Sims are doing their everyday stuff. I open the restaurant now and then. Mostly I’m waiting for Norma’s baby.

On Norma’s pregnancy moodlet it says: she’s more than ready to be done with it. I feel exactly the same.

Here’s some random screenshots to interrupt this wall of text.

2409.jpg

2410.jpg

Special guests at the restaurant: Vladislav, Leonid’s son, and his wife Leticia (who apparently doesn’t age), and their daughter, appropriately named Miracle.

2411.jpg

Here’s Norma on the left and a person named Anvi Meyers on the right. And weirdly enough, she looks almost exactly like our Anvi, who was married to Leonid and died a while ago.

2412.jpg

They must be related somehow.

2413.jpg

2414.jpg

Kaelyn and her son. I love seeing all the family descendants in the restaurant.

2415.jpg

I love this screenshot. Leonid is saying: Look! There’s a spider up there! And poor Cassiel is falling for his prank.

At least that’s what I imagine that happened. And because I’m writing this: It totally happaned.

2416.jpg

These two are very much in love with each other. Gabrielle is still not pregnant, though. You’re not trying hard enough.

2417.jpg

Obligatory family at the table picture.

2418.jpg

I keep focusing on Leonid. Force of habit. He’s been around forever and I know him best of all, and also he is very relaxing to watch. He rarely plays video games. He mostly paints or plays music.

2419.jpg

I have the red underwear bug again. But only the bra in her case. It’s time the baby came out.

Currently, I rather play for a while and then summarize what happened. Live blogging requires more mental resources somehow.

2420.jpg

Leonid is still kicking ass.

2421.jpg

Gregorij called and invited his father Veer out for a coffee. Since I’ve been wanting for something to happen by itself, I seized the opportunity.

2422.jpg

Veer expressed the wish for having grandchildren.

2423.jpg

I have no idea who she is, but her jewelry intrigues me. I wonder if I can make something similar…

2424.jpg

Just guys having fun.

This has been nice. Veer got a chance to bond with his son, which he rarely did when Greg was living with us – he has his noncommittal issues mostly and feels tense often around his family, even if he loves them a lot – he has a lot of whims regarding being romantic with Lena.

 

Leave a Reply

